Pick a Word and Pass it On || Book Tag

Hey hey! Time for my first ever tag on this blog! I’m pretty much caught up on reviews at the moment, so I’ve decided I’m going to start doing tags every Tuesday! To start off, I’m doing that I saw done by The Readers Bay. The tag was started by Leonie at lifehasafunnywayofsneakinguponyou.

The rules are as follows:

1. You can either take the word the person who tagged you used, or you can pick your own.

2. You must list all the books on your read list which include that word in either the title or the author.

3. Tag some friends and pass it on!

The word The Readers Bay chose is Night, so I’ll be using that one. I actually don’t have many books with the word “Night” in it on my Goodreads shelves, read or unread. I’m sure I’ve read more books with Night in the title or in the author’s name, but I don’t remember a lot of the books I read as a kid.

Read:

Good Night, Mr. Tom by Michelle Magorian

goodnightmrtom

I read this one for school in seventh grade (or another year in Middle School, I don’t remember) and it’s one of my favorite books ever. I’m actually planning on rereading it soon.

Night by Elie Wiesel

night

Another book I read for school, except I don’t think I actually finished this one. It was in sophomore year and it was really hard for me to read because of the topic.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon

curiousincident

I read this one this year! I finished this like four days before I read the next book on this list.

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

nightcircus

Yep, that’s all the books with ‘night’ in the title that I can remember reading. Not very many! So, I’m going to include some books I want to read with ‘night’ in the title or author name.

To-Be-Read:

Night Sky with Exit Wounds by Ocean Vuong

nightsky

I was introduced to Ocean Vuong when I was helping my sister with her AP Literature homework. She was analyzing Vuong’s poetry and we both ended up really loving his work. Someday I want to read his poetry anthologies, including this one.

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R.R. Martin

aknightofthesevenkingdoms

*grabby hands* Gimme, gimme. I’ve read all the published A Song of Ice and Fire books except A Dance with Dragons and the companion novels such as this one. I really want this one so I can put it on my designated A Song of Ice and Fire bookshelf!

The Bear and the Nightengale by Katherine Arden

bearandnightengale

If I’m being honest, this book ended up on my TBR because I love the cover. I do like the sound of the synopsis but for now, this is on my long-term TBR.

That’s all, folks! Anyone who reads this and wants to do it, go ahead! The word I choose is “Blue.”

4 thoughts on “Pick a Word and Pass it On || Book Tag

  1. Oh I still need to read the GRRM book and also The Bear and the Nightingale!! SOON I hope. 😂 I’ve owned them for ages and feel bad for not picking them up yet haha. I love how many books have Night in the title!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

